Trip Report to CES 2015

I spent two days in early January visiting the Consumer Electronics Show in Las Vegas.  CES is a very large show and 2 days is not enough to cover all of it so I focused on Tech East, at the Sands Expo.  Our group plans to explore some IOT technologies this Summer in our Internship Program so I covered wearables, fitness / wellness / health, and automation, with at few quick diversions through other technologies in that space.

I could only visit very briefly Tech West, which meant I missed the Connected Car and could only skim through key vendors like Intel (they are getting very serious about IOT, the Curie seems very interesting), LG, and Qualcomm, but Tech East kept me plenty busy.

If interested check my report at the progress blog: Part I, Part II and also my Flickr Album.

Leave a Reply

