CloudBees – Time to move on!

A delayed news update …

I left CloudBees last month. It was a great journey. We started with a basic concept, a very small team and somewhat limited experience with modern SaaS. We ended with two multi-featured products (DevOptics and SDM), on AWS and GCP, in a multi-region team, releasing in a CI/CD workflow using a very modern stack. We all learned a lot about technology and processes.

And great people! Smart, kind, team players, with many accents and cultures distributed all over. In the US we had people in the West (CA, OR, WA) and East Coasts (PA, MA, NC, FL) – and Texas, let’s not forget Texas! Outside the US, we had people in Australia (yep, 6 hours behind me) Ireland, Scotland, and England, Spain, France, Austria, Switzerland, (that’s CET for you, 9 hours ahead of me), and briefly Croatia (that’s 10 hours ahead!) – I became fairly good at Time-Zone math 🙂 And I learned about Irish and Australian sense of humor…

Thanks to everybody that shared this journey with me; do stay in touch.

CloudBees was great but it was time for me to move on.

I took a short break between jobs but I start at my new job tomorrow. More about it tomorrow!

Leave a comment